wednesday weigh-in.

It can be hard for me to wait a whole week to record a loss on the scale. With MyFitnessPal, there’s a little progress chart, and it’s so tempting to enter in a new weight as soon as I reach it [even if it’s just 0.2lb less!]. At first I was logging changes almost daily, but now that I’m about 10 weeks into this, the rate has evened out. It’s better to just record my weight once a week, and that’s what I’m trying to do.

Ah, the fight to exercise self-control in all things…and to build patience too!

Anyway! All that to introduce my news: since last Wednesday, I have lost 0.8lb. My total weight loss is 23.4lbs!

It may not seem like much, but I am pleased with the downward direction. :) I took this photo at the beginning of the week and am so excited to see my face changing along with the scale!

Image

And now I can start to see a pattern to my losses. I will share each week with you [not ready to actually list my weight yet, but time will soon come when I will!]:

1) 10.10.12   (Start)
2) 10.17.12   (-6.8)
3) 10.24.12   (-1.6)
4) 10.31.12   (-3.2)
5) 11.07.12   (-2.2)
6) 11.14.12   (-0.8)
7) 11.21.12   (-2.6)
8) 11.28.12   (-1.2)
9) 12.05.12   (-2.2)
10) 12.12.12 (-0.8)

So I know, whenever I see a small loss like that, it will catch up to what I’d like to see [1-2lbs of loss per week]. Not sure I’ll hit my 30lbs loss mark by New Year’s – I hope to as that’d be a GREAT way to start the new year! – but if I don’t, I’ll still have lost quite a bit of weight. :)

Foodwise, I’ve been trying to eat more tofu lately. Mmm, I LOVE tofu. Especially when my mom makes it in a spicy Korean soup called Kimchi Jigae. That would be my favorite. She’s taught me how to make it with potsticker dipping sauce, and it’s so easy!

Image

Yum. :) Now, I’ve tried a couple of dishes on my own, and they weren’t quite as good…but it’s just my execution of it, I believe. I tend to go too fast with a new recipe, and the end result can be interesting.

I tried to make Sauteed Tofu with Coconut Curry Sauce:

Image

It was actually yummy, but a bit watery! And then just recently I attempted to make a dish called Soy-Lime Tofu:

Image

Although I didn’t have a few of the ingredients and just tried to make it without. Yeah. Doesn’t look too appetizing, hmm? I still had it with brown rice and my mom’s kimchi, which saved the day!! ;)

Are you trying out any new foods/recipes?

Today’s breakfast is my go-to one:

Image

Two pieces of whole grain toast [I get the Kroger brand one with high fiber], two tbsp of peanut butter [yes, that’s 2!], one cup of strawberry halves, and one cup of skim milk. Delicious and filling! I actually crave this for breakfast now, and it’s not unusual for me to have this 4-5 times/week!

Thanks for stopping by. :) Have a great Wednesday!

2 responses to “wednesday weigh-in.

  1. Well done on the loss! :) Also, I share your love for tofu, being a vegetarian haha ;) And that breakfast looks really good! Never tried it, but I will give it a go sometime!
    Love,
    Anne

  2. Great work!
    I’m the same way, I want to jump on the scale every single day, but I know that’s not ideal. I stick to the once a week weigh-in, too. That way, I won’t have to worry and stress out if the number fluctuates on a daily basis because I don’t even see it!

Leave a Note

