wednesday weigh-in [plateau overcome?].

Good morning, friends!

Here to report a MUCH better weight loss than in the past few weeks. As of this morning, I have lost 3.8lbs since last week, which brings my total weight loss to 29.2lbs!

I was hoping to reach 30lbs officially, but I am happy with this number. :) Expect an update to my progress pictures in the next few days! And I’m thinking about listing my weekly weigh-in results on the sidebar once I get to 50lbs lost…maybe. By then, I’ll have reached a big milestone and to celebrate and recognize that, I just might put all my numbers out there…

[I still haven’t purchased measuring tape yet, but once I do, I’ll also be taking measurements of my waist, hips, thighs, etc. each week.]

I really hope this means I’ve overcome my plateau, but who’s to say what will happen next? I didn’t end up exercising each weekday, instead I returned to the local park with more of the hilly paths and have been running on those [every other day]. Seems to incorporate some variety in my workouts. It’s been awhile since I’ve done the parcours trail, but I’d like to start that again and soon!

Lately, I’ve been having a slightly different breakfast: 2 pieces of whole grain toast [one with peanut butter, the other with honey], a granny smith apple, an orange, and also a glass of skim milk. Lunch and dinner are usually soups or sandwiches. I really like getting subs from Subway; my go-to sub has switched from 6in tuna on italian [with only tomato, lettuce, and banana pepper] to a 6in oven roasted chicken on wheat with all the veggies and mustard [320 calories!]. I had been trying out some new recipes there for a little bit, especially with tofu, but at the moment needing to budget wisely, thus I just make a large batch of something and divide into leftovers suitable for the next few days! :)

Well, I’ve got to get ready for the day ahead. Hope yours is wonderful!

Image

4 responses to “wednesday weigh-in [plateau overcome?].

  1. Jo! I am sooo freaking PROUD of you!!!! You are doing everything right and it’s paying off! So glad you’re getting healthy and sticking too it :-) it’s not an easy path but you sure feel a lot better!!! Keep it up!

Leave a Note

