“wednesday” weigh-in.

Technically this post will go live on Thursday, but as I’m typing at the moment, it’s still Wednesday!!

Hopped on the scale this morning and saw that I’ve lost 1.6lbs since my last weigh-in. Overall, I’ve lost 36.2lbs to date [since starting in October of last year]. Closer and closer to that next milestone of 40lbs!

I do believe once I’ve lost 50lbs, I will post all of my weekly weigh-ins and from that time on, I will actually post my weight stats. This will take some mental preparation on my part as I’m very self-conscious about using my actual numbers. But I’m excited to share my progress thus far and the progress that is to come! Remember, I want to lose a total of 110lbs.

And I WILL.

Another exciting happening: my Garmin Forerunner 10 arrived on Tuesday!

Image

It’s lovely! And I realize, very basic. :) But that is a-ok by me! It shows the time and date, tracks the time/distance/pace/calories on runs, keeps a history of my workouts, can connect online to upload my info, and a few other things.

I really like the color, and the best thing is being free of my phone weighing down my front pocket. [Of course, the decreased possibility of dropping my phone is wonderful also.]

Used it this morning on a quick run, and it worked great! Looking forward to using it on more runs.

I’m all signed up for the Pancake Day 5K [Mar 2], Harrison’s Heroes 10K [Jun 1], Cincinnati Color Run, and Air Force Half Marathon [Sep 21]. It’s going to be a GREAT year of races!!

Hope you’re well! Have a fantastic rest of the week!

8 responses to ““wednesday” weigh-in.

Leave a Note

