slacker [wednesday weigh-in].

Hellooo, dear reader! I hope this post finds you well. :)

I myself am doing great. Despite my title there, I have good news to share on this Wednesday weigh-in: since my last one, I have lost 1.6lbs! That brings my total weight loss to 39.6lbs! [SO CLOSE to the 40lb mark. I WILL get my next progress picture soon!]

The reason I chose the word slacker for this post is because I haven’t run since Sunday afternoon…it is SO easy to convince myself to stay in on a certain morning and go out the next, but then I don’t. :(

Now, I do count the couple hours of playing Just Dance as well as swimming at the Y on Monday – for my sister’s birthday – as a pretty good workout. I just need to follow up on that one with a couple more this week! ;) I also have some homework from my friend who owns a gym: 3 sets, one after the other, of my usual strength training exercises [which I do after a run and includes 25 squats, 25 sit-ups, 25 push-ups, 25 dips, and a 30 second plank].

Yep. I need to get a move on!

Another exciting, but smaller, happening:

Image

I’ve started a new stack of “too-big-to-wear” clothes, waiting to be taken to Goodwill! It’s sad though…I LOVE those yellow corduroy pants and that chevron shirt! However…the weight loss is worth it. ;)

And oh! Remember that bridesmaid dress I tried on a few weeks ago, two sizes smaller than the first one I tried on back in November?

Well…my actual dress came in, and I picked it up this past weekend…

Image

And it’s a bit loose now too. :) By the time April rolls around, I’ll need to take it in for alterations, to be ready by June! Woohoo!!

Things are moving along, friends. :)

Have a great rest of the week!

8 responses to “slacker [wednesday weigh-in].

  1. You look absolutely amazing in that dress. Look how tiny your waist looks!!!!
    P.S. I’m going to register for the USAF half when I get my tax return. I hope they don’t sell out before then!

Leave a Note

