wednesday weigh-in [relatively wheat-free].

Good evening, dear friends! I hope each of you are having a splendid week. :) Here to fill you in on my weekly weigh-in. Since my last report, I have lost 2.8lbs! Now I’m up to 45.8lbs lost. [I can already see the day when I will have lost 50lbs! It will be AMAZING. :)]

I took some time this evening to peruse a few of my earliest blog posts. It’s so neat to go back and read about my initial weigh-ins and also my endeavors to complete the 5K running plan. How crazy is it that I can now run 2-3 miles straight, no problem?

[Although, yesterday I ran about 2.6 miles and felt that twinge again in my left hip. :( I really hope I don’t have an injury…but I’ve read how it’s very common for runners to get them and provoke them without even knowing it! I’m slated to run again tomorrow morning, but I think I shall walk a couple miles instead. Then I’ll try to research some more about this type of pain and do a bit of stretching before moving back into regular runs…if any of you have experienced something similar, let me know!]

Ah, yes…I say “relatively wheat-free” in my title there because just in the last couple of days, I’ve had some wheat products! My neighbor invited me over for dinner this past Monday, and I couldn’t say no to her delicious chicken tacos [or lemon bars…or chocolate chip walnut cookies…just one of each! ;)]. So yeah. But other than that, I’ve been doing great! Been wheat free since last Monday [3/18] and feeling wonderful because of it. Much more alert and focused throughout the day as well as sleeping better at night. It’s still early on in the change, though…

But all in all, I feel good. :)

It occurred to me that I’ve never shared a shot of my food journal on MyFitnessPal before? Well, here you go!

Image

It’s been a pretty good day! [Yes, I do eat Prego spaghetti sauce now and then. And I usually stick with half a cup, but I had the calories today…;)]

Also, a few weeks ago I learned of a countdown app from Katie at RFC and decided to use it to spur me on in my weight-loss journey. Originally I set my goal of losing 110lbs for October 2013, but I’ve adjusted that date to November 1, 2013.

Image

So…I have 218 days to go. :) That picture is from the last dress fitting, of another dress I tried on. I really liked my figure in it; at one point, I wished I had went with that style. But I know I made the right choice with the cut I have. Tried it on again the other day, and I’m definitely taking it in for alterations soon! I think it’s something like 6 weeks before the event is the best time to do so? Hmm…

That’s it for now! Have a wonderful night and great rest of the week!

2 responses to “wednesday weigh-in [relatively wheat-free].

  1. Congrats on all your progress so far!! I just discovered your blog today and I can relate to you in so many ways! Keep up the great work, girl! I look forward to following along on your journey. :)

    • Thank you so much, Tammy! Glad to have you following along. :) This is exactly why I wanted to blog about my journey – to connect with those in a similar place! Looking forward to chatting with you more.

Leave a Note

