week 33.

I was in a mood when I woke up today.

It’s times like these that I’m thankful I live on my own. I didn’t speak one word aloud this morn. That is, until I was out on my run and said hello to a neighbor.

Silence is so nice. Not all the time…but sometimes. :) My sister Jen always says I love the peace and quiet while she prefers some background noise. And she’s right. ;)

But what I’m really here to talk about is my weigh-in. And I must say, it’s not what I wanted.

Since my last weigh-in, I have gained 0.8lb. That brings my total weight to 196lbs, a loss of 49lbs.

Sadly, that 50lb mark was fleeting. But you know? I’m not too worried. I’ve noticed a trend lately:

-1

So hopefully I’ll get back on track next week. I know what I need to do: stick to counting all calories and consistently exercising! It’s just the following through that’s becoming difficult. Maybe I’m getting a little too comfortable with my loss so far? But I can’t stop now! Got to be determined, not just motivated.

Excited about things happening lately. And definitely looking forward to the holiday weekend – my youngest sister Jul will be over to my place for dinner one night, and our family will be heading to a Reds game, yay! Have a good week, friends!

2 responses to “week 33.

Leave a Note

