week 45.

Came across a simple statement recently, but at the same time, an awesome reminder:

Image

No matter whether I’m high or low, I know that God is good and has great plans in the works!

It’s going to be a different kind of Wednesday – I’m having my gallbladder taken out at 1:30pm. [Remember the attacks I’ve been having? That would be due to a large gallstone.] I’m grateful it’s relatively noninvasive, and I expect to be back to normal after a few days. Definitely feeling covered in prayer from friends and family. Because of this, I’m filled with God’s peace – thank goodness! I can be prone to fear and worry, but I’m feeling good. Yay, God!

So yes. I’ve been fasting in preparation for surgery, and I figured that would help with my weigh-in today…hehe. It’s not a noticeable difference though. Since my last weigh-in, I’ve lost 1.0lb. My weight is currently 191.0lbs, and my total loss is 54.0lbs.

Weight loss is a continual fight. But I am reminded that if it was easy, it wouldn’t be so worth it or as amazing when I reach my goal!

Once I’m fully recovered I hope to resume my weight-loss journey with the motivation AND determination from the very beginning.

Until next time, friends…

Leave a Note

